Monday, June 5, 2023

Contact Us For Advertisement please call at :

15 police officers get promotion : The Tribune India

Tribune News Service

New Delhi, March 19

The J&K administration today issued orders for promotion of 15 IGP-rank officers as ADGPs and transferred 25 SSP and SP-rank officers to different locations in the Union Territory.

Four IGPs — Mukesh Singh, MK Sinha, Sunil Kumar (on pro forma basis) and Danish Rana — have been promoted as Additional Directors General of Police (ADGP) with effect from January 1, 2021.

Four IPS officers of 2007 batch have been promoted to super time scale (Level 13A of pay matrix). They are Sunil Gupta, Sujit Kumar, Vivek Gupta and Mohammad Suleiman Salathia.

Beside, a major reshuffle has also been ordered in almost all of the 20 districts of the UT, as Anantnag SSP Sandeep Choudhary has been posted in Srinagar.

According to the order issued by the UT’s Home Department, Rajouri SP Chandan Kohli has been transferred to Jammu, replacing Shridhar Patil.

Rayees Mohammad Bhat has been posted as Baramulla SSP, Vinod Kumar as Poonch SSP, GV Sundeep Chakravarthy as Kupwara SP, Shailendra Singh as Reasi SP, Imtiyaz Hussain Mir as Anantnag SP, Mohd Zaid as Bandipora SP, Ramesh Chander Kotwal as Kathua SP, Shafqat Hussain as SP Kishtwar, Tahir Saleem Khan as Budgam SP and Suhail Munawar Mir as Ganderbal SP.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles

%d bloggers like this: